Endgame

I just posted this poem on the forgottenmeadows website for the #poetsforpeace project. I urge you all to do the same.

 

Endgame.

Come, feel my wrath.

Rile against my might.

I am what you should fear.

I am the thorn in your side.

Stop your busy war warmongering

And your butchery.

The blood letting and slaughter.

The taking of the innocent,

And the meek.

Fear me now.

                    *

Say my name; Love.

Your eternal nemesis.

Perpetually destroying your legacy.

Eating away your petty victories.

Where you go, there I will be.

A constant resistance.

And one day you will have no power.

You will be mocked, laughed about.

A cruel joke from the past.

Never to be repeated.

Leave a Reply

